The Echuca Murray Bombers women’s team was formed in 2017, with the team competeting in the NORTHERN COUNTRY WOMEN’S LEAGUE.

Our Club is committed to the future of Women’s Football in our area and we are proud to provide an opportunity for women to play Australian Rules Football for Echuca Football Club.

Our Senior Women’s team has finished in the top four each year it has competed. Damian Dalziel will coach the team in 2022. New players are always welcome in a supportive environment.

Damian can be contacted at

Senior Women History

Inaugural Season 2017

Year Coach Captain B & F
2021 Damien Dalzeil Jodie Lake Jacqui James – Finished Second
2019 Mick McInnes Jodie Lake / Bree Gaylor Jess Pitts – Finished Second
2018 Mick McInnes Jodie Lake Leah Thompson – Finished Third
2017 Mick McInnes Kate Dixon Kate Dixon – Finished Fourth